Buxton Notes – 12/21


32 join National Honor Society

In a recent ceremony at the high school, eight seniors, 20 juniors, and four sophomores were inducted into the National Honor Society at Bonny Eagle High School.

Students who have a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 (on a 4.0 scale) or equivalent standard of excellence, meet the scholarship requirement for membership. These students are then eligible for consideration on the basis of service, leadership, and character.

Free Christmas Eve
meal in Buxton

Living Waters Church, 197 Parker Farm Road (intersection of routes 112 and 22), Buxton, will serve a free Christmas Eve turkey dinner at 5 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 24.

The meal includes turkey with all the fixings.

Coats for kids

Buxton Town Hall has received a shipment of gently worn, warm winter coats for those in need.

Sponsored by Coats for Kids, sizes range from infant to adult. For more information, call the town hall at 929-5191.

Newly inducted members of the National Honor Society at Bonny Eagle High School are, front row from left, Kendyll Martin, Ivory McDonough, Cassidy Merrill, Krista Meserve, James Patchell, Katherine Perry, Courtney Ross, Abigail Ward, Audrey Weyand, Carly Biegel, Megan Brown, Courtney Grant, and Kirsten Thomas; Middle row- MacKenzie Andrews, Emily Boyd, Victoria Cady, Leah Carter, Sierra Cooper, Anna French, Zoe Goodwin, Erin Judge, Hannah Ketch, Haleigh Libby; back row – Spencer Hugo-Vidal, Seamus Meyer, Riley Murphy, Tyler Nelson, Allie Parkin, Jordan Ray, Garrett Swett, Taylor Wortheim. Brett Kinahan is not pictured.