Eastman, Lone win seats on Bridgton Selectboard


BRIDGTON — Roofer Liston “Lee” Eastman and Bridgton Community Center Director Carmen Lone have emerged victorious in a four-candidate race for the Bridgton Selectboard. 

Eastman and Lone beat out incumbent Robert McHatton, Sr. and Animal Control Officer Jacqueline Frye. Lone received the most votes with 702, Eastman received 505 votes, McHatton 461 and Frye 341. 

Charles Kenneth Gibbs edged out Diane Paul by a margin of of 482 to 466 in the town’s only contested race for Planning Board. Planning Board incumbent Deanna Miller and current board alternate Catherine Pinkham both ran unopposed and won seats on the board. 

Karla Swanson-Murphy was unopposed in her election to represent Bridgton on the SAD 61 School Board.