While there were few surprises in the Lakes Region’s legislative races, with eight of the 14 legislative seats going to Republican incumbents, a couple of districts saw upsets.

Residents of Casco, Raymond and Poland elected Democratic newcomer Jessica  Fay of Raymond to House District 66. Fay won against Republican incumbent Rep. Mike McClellan, also of Raymond.

In House District 45, which covers part of Gray and Cumberland, Democrat newcomer Dale Denno of Cumberland beat Republican incumbent Mike Timmons of Cumberland.

House District 68 flipped in the opposite direction – from Democrat to Republican – but the seat will still be held by a member of the Naples Board of Selectmen. Republican Rich Cebra won against Democrat incumbent Rep. Christine Powers. Cebra served previously as a representative from 2004-2012.  District 68 covers Naples, Sebago, Baldwin, Cornish and part of Parsonsfield.

Here is a roundup of the 14 legislative districts in the Lakes Region:

Senate District 19

In Senate District 19, Republican incumbent Sen. Jim Hamper of Oxford beat out Democrat Joseph Chisari of Fryeburg.

Hamper won the vote in the towns of Bridgton, Naples and Sebago, leading 1,633-1180 in Bridgton, 1,328-832 in Naples and 600-446 in Sebago. District 19 also covers Brownfield, Denmark, Fryeburg, Harrison, Hiram, Norway, Otisfield, Oxford, Paris and Porter.

Hamper, 61, is a carpenter employed by Bartow Construction Inc. in Otisfield.

Senate District 20

Republican incumbent Sen. Eric Brakey of Auburn maintained control of Senate District 20, winning over Democrat Kimberly Sampson, also of Auburn. In New Gloucester, Brakey received 2,039 votes and Sampson received 1,238. District 20 also covers Auburn, Mechanic Falls, Minot and Poland.

Brakey, 28, is a financial records manager for Brakey Energy.

Senate District 25

Democratic incumbent Sen. Cathy Breen of Falmouth won District 25 against Bart Ladd, a Falmouth Republican. Ladd won in Gray, with 2,495 votes to Breen’s 2,165. District 25 also includes Chebeague Island, Cumberland, Falmouth, Long Island, Yarmouth and part of Westbrook.

Breen, 50, of Falmouth Ridges Drive, is a former town councilor and former middle school teacher. She has served one term in the House.

Senate District 26

Democratic incumbent Sen. Bill Diamond of Windham will be serving a 12th (non-consecutive) term in the Legislature. In Windham, Diamond received 6,548 votes and Republican Ryan McDonald of Windham received 3,317.

Raymond residents voted in favor of Diamond, 1,731-1,077.

In Casco, Diamond received 1,180 votes and McDonald received 887. In Standish, Diamond received 3,063 votes and McDonald received 2,273.

Diamond, 71, is co-owner of All-Med Staffing of New England.

House District 22

Republican incumbent Rep. Jonathan Kinney of Limington will serve a third term in Maine House District 22, besting Democrat Richard Fitzgerald of Buxton.

Standish residents voted in favor of Kinney, 219-173. The district 22 also covers Limington and parts of Buxton and Limerick.

Kinney, 59, is retired from the U.S. Coast Guard and a small business owner.

House District 23

Republican incumbent Rep. Lester Ordway of Standish held his seat in Maine House District 23 against Pam Smith, a Standish Democrat. Ordway received 3,163 votes, and Smith 1,790.

District 23 covers part of Standish.

Ordway, 61, is an instructor in automotive technology at Central Maine Community College.

House District 24

Democratic incumbent Rep. Mark Bryant of Windham was re-elected for a sixth (non-consecutive) term to in House District 24, beating out Windham Republican Ben Martin.

Bryant earned 2,764 votes and Martin earned 2,344. District 24 covers part of Windham.

Bryant, 60, worked for S.D.Warren (Sappi Fine Paper) for 20 years and is now a seasonal employee at L.L. Bean.

House District 45

Democrat newcomer Dale Denno of Cumberland won Maine House District 45, beating out Republican incumbent Mike Timmons of Cumberland.

Timmons won by three votes among Gray residents in the southern section of Gray represented by District 45, 345-342. District 45 also covers part of Cumberland.

Denno, 66, retired in 2013 as director of the Office for Family Independence with the Department of Health and Human Services.

House District 65

Rep. Ellie Espling, a Republican incumbent from New Gloucester, was re-elected to House District 65, winning over Elijah Breton, Democrat from Poland.

New Gloucester residents voted 1,985-1,314 in favor of Espling. District 65 also covers part of Poland.

Espling, 43, has served three terms as a representative.

House District 66

Democrat newcomer Jessica Fay of Raymond won House District 66 by a slim margin against Republican incumbent Mike McClellan of Raymond.

In Raymond, Fay won 1,145-995. In Casco, she won 838-801. District 66 also covers part of Poland.

Fay, 48, is the owner of Maine Lakes Wedding and Event Florist in Raymond.

House District 67

Republican incumbent Rep. Sue Austin of Gray held her seat in District 67 against Democrat Rachel Rumson of Gray.

In Casco, Austin won 252-157. She won Gray with 2,655 votes, where Rumson received 1,421. In Raymond, Austin won 404-250. District 67 also covers Frye Island.

Austin, 68, has served four terms as a state representative, though not consecutively.

House District 68

Republican Rich Cebra of Naples won House District 68 against Democratic incumbent Christine Powers of Naples.

Cebra, 51, served in the Legislature from 2004-12, when he reached his term limit. He is a Naples selectman and owner of Steamboat Landing in Naples.

In Naples, Powers won 1139-1006. In Sebago, Cebra won 547-524. District 68 also covers Baldwin, Cornish and part of Parsonsfield.

House District 69

Republican incumbent Rep. Phyllis Ginzler of Bridgton won back her seat, beating Walter Riseman, an independent from Harrison.

In Bridgton, Ginzler won 1,649-1,233. District 68 also covers Denmark and Harrison.

Ginzler, 69, has served one term in the House of Representatives. She is a retired national sales manager for Hewlett-Packard.

Republican incumbent Patrick Corey of Windham ran uncontested for House District 25, which covers part of Windham.

A Standish resident waits to cast her vote on Nov. 8. In Standish, Republican incumbent Lester Ordway was re-elected to House District 23, and Democratic incumbent Bill Diamond was re-elected to Senate District 26.

A voter in Gray casts his ballot at the Newbegin Gym. Gray will be represented by Democratic incumbent Sen. Cathy Breen, Democratic newcomer Dale Denno, and Republican incumbent Rep. Sue Austin.

Political signs lined the way to the polls outside Windham High School. Windham will continue to be represented by Sen. Bill Diamond (D), Rep. Mark Bryant (D) and Rep. Patrick Corey (R).